The Argentine government established reference prices for certain dairy products exported to certain locations in America, Europe, Asia and Africa.



  • 1 harmful
  • 0 neutral
  • 0 liberalising


InfoLeg. Administración Federal de Ingresos Públicos. Exportaciones. Resolución General 2789/2010. Available at:

Inception date: 09 Mar 2010 | Removal date: open ended
Still in force

Export tax

On 5 March 2010, the Federal Public Revenue Administration adopted General Resolution 2789/2010 establishing criterion values on exports of certain dairy products classified under tariff subheadings 0401, 0402, 0403, 0405, 0406 and 1901.

The established criterion values correspond to a FOB value ranging from USD 0.454 to USD 7.080 per kilogramme. Previously to this Resolution, no export criterion value applied.

This measure affects the following countries: Germany, Belgium, Denmark, Spain, France, Greece, Ireland, Iceland, Italy, Malta, Norway, the Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, United Kingdom, Sweden, Russia, Canada, United States, Barbados, Costa Rica, Ecuador, Mexico, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Uruguay, Finland, Hungary, Israel, Nigeria, Czech Republic Romania, South Africa, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, Bolivia, Brazil, Colombia, Chile, Paraguay, Peru, Venezuela, Bangladesh, Cambodia, Korea, China, Philippines, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Lao, Myanmar, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Chinese Taipei, Vietnam, Angola, Argelia, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cape Verde, Cameroon, Comoros, Congo, Ivory Coast, Chad, Djibouti, Egypt, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Lybia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Morocco, Mauritius, Mauritania, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Democratic Republic of Congo, Central African Republic, Rwanda, Senegal Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Somalia, Sudan, Swaiziland, Tanzania, Togo, Tunez, Uganda, Zambia, Zimbabwe, Japan, Saudi Arabia, United Araba Emirates, Singapore, Irak, Jordan, Cuba, Jamaica, Albania, Boznia, Croatia, Montenegro, Slovenia, Mecedonia, Serbia, Guyana, Haiti, St. Lucia and Trinidad and Tobago.

This General Resolution entered into force on 9 March 2010.